Danishova

Idgit Watch

Hey, let’s party like it’s 1929!

Posted by danishova on February 2, 2009

I am so jealous that I didn’t get this invitation to plan an ‘economic recovery house party’!   I am the ultimate party girl! And how embarrassing is it not to have been invited to attend any other economic stimulus house parties?

This is so unfair. You see, I signed up at Change.Gov when Barack was practically a nobody and wasn’t even living in the White House yet. But after buying a set of genuine limited edition Obama plates as advertised on t.v.  I was too broke to buy any merchandise from his website, which must be why I was taken off the exclusive party list.  That makes me a D list loser which is worse than being rejected by Simon Cowell.

Don’t they know that there’s a freaking depression going on and we’re too broke to buy stuff?   Didn’t Barack tell us that buying stuff was bad?  We’re not supposed to shop, we’re supposed to give free cigarettes to ACORN volunteers, or something. I’m so confused!

If any of you went to a recovery house party don’t tell me about it, okay?  I don’t handle rejection very well.

Leave a Reply

 
