Danishova

Idgit Watch

RECOVERY.Gov to reveal the names of my bailed-out neighbors; Blogger to prepare Welcome Baskets

Posted by danishova on February 18, 2009

Thank you Barack!!  Once your very generous plans to distribute $75 Billion in “mortgage relief” is put in effect, it looks like I’ll be able to find out which of my neighbors receive bailout funds from you. I mean us.  I mean me.  Sweet! 

From the RECOVERY.Gov website:

Accountability and Transparency

This is your money. You have a right to know where it’s going and how it’s being spent. Learn what steps we’re taking to ensure you can track our progress every step of the way.  The President has made it clear that every taxpayer dollar spent on our economic recovery must be subject to unprecedented levels of transparency and accountability.

This is my favorite of the 5 benefits that are highlighted:

[It “ensures” that ] the recipients and uses of all recovery funds are transparent to the public, and that the public benefits of these funds are reported clearly, accurately, and in a timely manner;

I’m feeling mighty neighborly right now, so I think I’ll prepare some darling  welcome basketsWelcome to My Bailout” Baskets for my bailed-out neighbors.  As inspiration, I like this handy dandy, hang the basket on a doorknob concept – with the sweet card which says, Enjoy Your Stay.

How can I afford this, you may ask? That’s easy!  Starting in June I will be getting $7.09 a week from the President. I will donate those funds to prepare these baskets.  Before you pat me on the back for my generosity, know that I was trying to kick my candy and gum habit anyway so this is actually a selfish gesture on my part.

As for my money going to help bail out my neighbors, I’m only too happy to do it.  It’s my son who’s going to pay for this in the long run, so what do I care, as long as we finally reach Utopia?

Leave a Reply

 
