Danishova

Idgit Watch

"Where’s my moon, my levee, my dream?"

Posted by danishova on April 26, 2009

Have you caught Barack’s call for Americans to be community service volunteers (just like him)?  Although this has been around since January, I saw this for the first time yesterday on FNC.    Step Forward everybody!

 

Now that the $6 billion  boondoggle formally known as the Edward  M. Kennedy Serve America Act has been signed into law, the USAService.org link redirects you to the White House Website where you are encouraged to sign up (and become part of the massive Obama database) and tell Barack how you are “delivering on change”.  Here’s a picture of some prior AmeriCorps “volunteers” in action, who are apparently jumping for joy because they’ve found a cracked driveway that needs weeding and repair:

 

Here’s the stunningly idiotic script for the Step Forward t.v. spot, which attempts to rewrite history in the signature Barackian fashion of empty platitudes:

Americas greatness was not crafted in skyscrapers alone…

But on the ground by those who could see what needed to be done.

Volunteers who in service stepped forward… 
Onto the dust of the moon, a levee in the heartland, the marble steps of a dream.

You may ask yourself: "Where’s my moon, my levee, my dream?"

Well, it’s here…with you.

President-elect Obama: Step forward. Help renew America at USAService.org.

Maybe it’s just me, but when I think of what “crafted America’s greatness”, I don’t think of skyscrapers; I think of things like the Pilgrims,  the Founding Fathers, The Declaration of Independence, The Constitution, The Bill of Rights, and so forth.   Moreover, when I do think of skyscrapers, I tend to think of 9/11 – you know, that day when Barack’s pastor and mentor told us America’s chickens are coming home to roost.

And who knew that the astronauts who landed on the moon in 1969 were like community service ‘volunteers’!  Indeed, the bullies at ACORN must be very proud to be in the same pantheon as Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin.  

As for my moon, my levee, and my dream,  it all sounds rather greedy and demanding. I’ve never asked myself those questions.  Have you?

Related: 

GIVE Act passes the house: Grab your kids…Universal Serfitude youth programs coming soon.

One Response to “"Where’s my moon, my levee, my dream?"”

  1. ARESAY said

    The mainstream media wouldn’t do it. So we are trying to get your important messages to the American people. 17 This post is a suggested read at, http://aresay.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

 
